Hear in-depth conversations with the world’s top energy and climate leaders from government, business, academia, and civil society.


Find out more about our upcoming and past events.


Women in Energy Lunch and Roundtable Discussion with Vaishali N. Sinha Director on the Board of ReNew Power

Past Event

October 24, 2017

12:15 pm - 1:30 pm

Please join the Women in Energy program for a lunch and roundtable discussion with SIPA alumnae Mrs. Vaishali N. Sinha, Director on the Board of ReNew Power, India’s leading solar and wind energy company, and Founder and CEO of iCharity. Mrs. Sinha will discuss her current job, career paths, and perspectives on what it means to be a female leader in the energy industry as well as possible research opportunities with ReNew.    This event is only open to current female grad students. Since space is limited, RSVPs will be accepted on a first-come basis until capacity is reached. Please only RSVP if you can commit to attending. Lunch will be provided.   For more information contact: [email protected] *** Biography Vaishali N. Sinha serves as a Director on the Board of ReNew Power. She started her career on Wall Street as an investment banker and has worked in London, New York and Mumbai as a banker for over 15 years. Vaishali is also the Founder and CEO of iCharity, a non-profit online platform which brings together those who want to give and those who are committed to working in the social sector. Vaishali earned a Bachelor’s of Arts degree from Delhi University and a Masters in Public Policy from Columbia University’s School of International and Public Affairs in New York. While at Columbia, she received the prestigious American Association of University Women scholarship. Currently, she is the co-chair, CII Task Force on Arts, Heritage & Culture. She is also the co-chair, Regional Committee on CSR & Gender Equality at CII Northern region. She is a member of the Nominating Committee of the first Justice JS Verma Award for Women’s Empowerment, which is sponsored by Ananda, the Coca-Cola India Foundation and a member of the CII National Committee on CSR.