We work with faculty across the Columbia University community to enhance our research.

Lisa Anderson
Senior Lecturer, School of International and Public Affairs
Scott Barrett
Lenfest-Earth Institute Professor of Natural Resource Economics
Vice Dean for Academic Affairs, School of International and Public Affairs
Jagdish Bhagwati
University Professor, Columbia University
Thomas Christensen
Professor of Public and International Affairs
Director of the China and the World Program at Columbia University
Alexander Cooley
Director, Harriman Institute
Peter de Menocal
Dean of Science of the Faculty of Arts and Sciences
Thomas Alva Edison/Con Ed Professor Department of Earth and Environmental Sciences
Ruth DeFries
University Professor
Timothy Frye
Marshall D. Shulman Professor of Post-Soviet Foreign Policy
Michael Gerrard
Andrew Sabin Professor of Professional Practice
Director, Center for Climate Change Law, Columbia Law School
AJ Goulding
Adjunct Assistant Professor of International and Public Affairs
Alex Halliday
Director of Columbia University’s Earth Institute
Geoffrey Heal
Donald C. Waite III Professor of Social Enterprise, Columbia Business School
Diana Hernandez
Assistant Professor, Sociomedical Sciences, Mailman School of Public Health
Ben Ho
Adjunct Associate Professor, Department of Economics
Peter Kelemen
Arthur D. Storke Professor and Chair of the Department of Earth & Environmental Sciences
Upmanu Lall
Alan and Carol Silberstein Professor of Engineering
Director, Columbia Water Center
Faye McNeill
Professor of Chemical Engineering and Earth and Environmental Sciences
Vijay Modi
Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering, The Fu Foundation School of Engineering and Applied Science
Ellen Morris
Adjunct Professor of International and Public Affairs
President, Sustainable Energy Solutions
Alissa Park
Director, Lenfest Center for Sustainable Energy
Department of Earth and Environmental Engineering
Stephen Sestanovich
Kathryn and Shelby Cullom Davis Professor for the Practice of International Diplomacy
Adam Sobel
Professor of Applied Physics and Applied Mathematics and of Earth and Environmental Sciences
Dan Steingart
Stanley-Thompson Associate Professor of Chemical Metallurgy
Co-Director of the Columbia Electrochemical Energy Center
Jan Svejnar
Director, Center on Global Economic Governance
James T. Shotwell Professor of Global Political Economy
Sara Tjossem
Senior Lecturer, School of International and Public Affairs
Bruce Usher
Professor of Practice
Elizabeth B. Strickler '86 and Mark T. Gallogly '86 Faculty Director of the Tamer Center for Social Enterprise at Columbia Business School
Alan West