SIPA Partners in Improving Energy Policy

The Center on Global Energy Policy is supported by Columbia University’s School of International & Public Affairs (SIPA) through contributions from different sources, including foundations, corporations, and individual donors who share Columbia’s commitment to improving energy policy through rigorous and independent analysis and engaged dialogue on global climate and energy issues. SIPA is deeply appreciative of those who have supported the work of its Center on Global Energy Policy.

All gifts must be approved via the University processes before being accepted. Unless otherwise noted in relevant research, publications, and conference materials, all contributions are general use gifts that allow SIPA and its Center on Global Energy Policy discretion in how the funds are allocated. Consistent with the University’s robust review and approval of all funding, certain gifts must be reviewed by the relevant University committees, including the Institutional Conflict of Interest Committee and International Gift Review Committee. More information on these policies is available via the University’s Office of Research Compliance and Training and the Office of Alumni and Development.

This list is updated periodically and was last updated in December 2020.

LEadership Annual Circle

Leadership Annual Circle members consist of those foundations, corporations, and individual donors that have made an annual commitment of $200,000 or more, or a multi-year, aggregate commitment in excess of $500,000. 

ABN Amro

Alfred P. Sloan Foundation


Aphorism Foundation

Aramco Services Company

Arnold Ventures’ founders, Laura and John Arnold

The Bernard and Anne Spitzer Charitable Trust

Bloomberg Philanthropies


Cheniere Energy, Inc.




Mr. Matthew Harris 

The William and Flora Hewlett Foundation

Occidental Petroleum Corporation

Royal Dutch Shell plc

Tellurian Inc.

Total S.A.



Sustaining Annual Circle members consist of those foundations, corporations, and individual donors that have made an annual commitment of $1,000 or more.

American Council on Renewable Energy


Mr. Nick Beim

Mr. Jay Bernstein

Mr. John F. Bookout, III



Cimarex Energy Co.

Citi Foundation

ClearPath Foundation 

ClimateWorks Foundation


Mr. Charles Fabrikant

Mr. Matt Fox

Global Infrastructure Partners

Mr. Jonathan Goldberg, BBL Commodities

Growald Family Fund

Ms. Maria Jelescu

JERA Co., Inc.

Mr. Brooks Klimley

Mr. Jeffrey Kupfer

Kuwait Foundation for the Advancement of Sciences

Linden Trust for Conservation

Mr. Mark Lundstrom

The Cynthia and George Mitchell Foundation

Mr. John Moon

Dr. Wednesday Martin and Joel Moser

National Hydropower Association


Mr. Brett A. Olsher and Mrs. Christina N. Olsher

Pioneer Natural Resources

Point72 Asset Management LP

Mr. Theodore Roosevelt IV

Kimberley and Scott Sheffield

Mr. Enzo Viscusi


Mr. David Wallerstein

Mr. Bill White

WPX Energy, Inc.